From Massage to Self-Care

How did my practice expand from massage to self-care support, since my training and certifications are in bodywork?

This came gradually, through the needs of my clients.(Some of whom have been part of my practice for over a decade.) We are aging together, so we support each other, as our bodies present different needs, through this process.

Through massage, we nurture the body, but our conversations expand to fitness, through movement, and health, through enlightened eating. I stay focused on massage and refer people to experts in other areas, for professional guidance and information.

I welcome requests for referrals (even to other bodyworkers!) or to diverse resources that promote self-care. Have you visited the self-care resources page on my website? This list is by no means exhaustive, but I promise to do more homework to help you find the right professional to support your wellness goals.

Several of my clients are psychotherapists and believe that massage is essential to the work their clients are doing, facing foundational life experiences. Perhaps internal work can help identify the patterns that keep us from a lifelong practice of self-care.

But, again, I’m only qualified to provide the bodywork component of this journey.

My virtual Rolodex is always available to you. Massage is more that bodywork. Self-care makes everything else possible.

mac (2)

About RJR Self-Care

Solopreneur at RJR Self-Care, LLC. Instructor at Diamond Light School of Massage and Healing Arts
This entry was posted in Enlightened Eating, Functional Fitness, Massage, Self-Care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

